Borrowed Time

If I had a minute, I would spend each second with you;

Your smiles and your cries, and the little things you do.

I would hold you in my arms and let the world know you’re mine;

If I only had a minute, and if I could borrow time.

If I had an hour, I would take you by the hand;

And carry you to the beach, where the ocean meets the sand.

I would hold you next to me, and touch your flesh to mine;

If I only had and hour, and if I could borrow time.

But if I had a day, to share just you and me;

We could do so many things, before I’d have to set you free.

I’d be on top of the world, at least it’ll feel like it in my mind,

If I only had a day, and if I could borrow time.

This entry was posted in poetry, relationships and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

