Addicted to Disneyland…Hmmmmm :)

I used to love going to Disneyland. There’s so much excitement and joy that it’s almost impossible to contain yourself when you get in there. And the rides are great…the fast ones, the slow ones, the cliffhanger ones where it seems as if you’re falling off a cliff and into the deep abyss. I really like the wet ones 🙂

I think I could spend all day at Disneyland, and ride all the rides….sometimes two, three or maybe four times. Sometimes you have to sit down and take a break because it gets tiring going up and down on those rides…..in and out of the heat.  Gosh, those rides put you in so many different positions…sideways, backwards, inverted. Isn’t it funny how we will spend all of our money, and stand in a line for 45 minutes, just to go on a ride and be finished in 3 to 4 minutes….I’ve heard that some rides will be over in 2 minutes 🙂 :). Sadly, I’ve spent time on one of those before. Luckily, since I’m much older now, I’ve learned how to stay away from those quick rides. I like to get my money’s worth. Unlike those youngers who like to get on those fast and furious rides and be done it 30 seconds, I like the ones that last a little bit longer. If I’m going to wait all day to get into of one of those rides, I gonna try to ride as long as I can…nice and slow :).  

And let’s not talk about the food. I enjoy eating the cotton candy. I love the way it melts on your tongue when you put it in your mouth. What about those shiny candy apples. I know it’s weird, but I like to lick’em until the candy comes off one side. Then I nibble around the edges and eventually dive right into the heart of the apple…it’s great!

These days I can only get on one ride though. I still enjoy riding it but a lot has changed over the years. At least the cotton candy still tastes good though 😉

This entry was posted in relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment