Your Voice is my Song

At times the sweetness of your voice sooths my rage,

it sings sweet melodies of passion that I know lies within your being.

How can I live without that song everyday?

It’s like a bird that can’t sing;

The sun without its heat,

And the stinging cold of a brisk winter’s day without a cozy warm fire to warm your bones.

Who has taken away thy song?

For if it has been I then I beg thee a thousand pardons.

But if not…

Then I curse the thing with a curse;

that the sparkle in your eye towards me may return.

I will guard your heart if you let me,

And I will fall from the earth for you.

You are my “Queen” and my passion is with you.

This entry was posted in poetry, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

