Not Interested!

Sometimes I tell my wife little things about me…my past, memories, weird off the wall thoughts and moments. Many times I often feel as if she doesn’t care or just isn’t interested. I don’t want her to bounce off the wall with excitement or anything. Actually, I don’t know what I want. All I do know is that I get this feeling of “so what”. Or, “another one of your moments or stories or memories”. Now she may not be feeling or thinking this at all, but the response or lack of response, the looks, and the feeling in the atmosphere hits me and says…”that’s nice dear”. You know how you do your kid when they want to tell you something and you’re trying to do something else…or are listening to something else. You’ll listen to them, but you are not really listening or taking in what they are saying and find yourself giving little small responses like, “hmmm”, or “oh, okay”….and hope they will hurry up and finish.

Hmmmm, maybe this is payback to me for doing that, lol!!!!

 

This entry was posted in relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not Interested!

  1. Clark Kent says:

    Yes I have been there…. It is that we didn’t slow down time to hear what they had said to us.. hence we are doing the same thing inside ourselves hence this is the result when you can’t hear that very thing. What moment did you miss in the memory that you shared.. In this moment what do you hear inside yourself that goes deeper for you to hear her deeper? I know this my friend… I know this well…. Great blog!

  2. jbphilosophy says:

    Explain…”What moment did you miss in the memory that you shared.. In this moment what do you hear inside yourself that goes deeper for you to hear her deeper?”

Leave a Reply

