Infidelity Is Everywhere!

It seems like every TV show we watch has a scene or plot about “cheating”. It’s like I can’t get away from being reminded of adultery. I look at my wife when this pops up on TV and wonder what is she thinking. Forgiveness is strong, but I guess deep down inside I still haven’t forgiven myself for what I’ve done. It’s been so many years ago and the consequences are still haunting me today. Overcoming adultery is hard when you are constantly reminded about it every single day. I guess it is something I have to live with from now on. Ya know, there was a time in my life when I wouldn’t have cared. Back in my Army days I slept with many women. Some of them were married, some had boyfriends and I’m sure I was seeing someone during at least one of those times. The old phrase, “what goes around comes around” does have some truth to it. Yeah, wrong is wrong no matte what side of the fence you’re on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

