High School Memories

Man, those were the days…HIGH SCHOOL! The good, the bad and the ugly. Being popular….the nerd, the rocker…and what about the girl that every guy has been with, ugghh! I tell my daughter to enjoy these high school years because they are going to last a lifetime. For some reason, I think it is safe to say that those years of our life are the most impressionable, the most lively, interesting, self finding and everything else you can throw in there. I think more people are more passionate about those high school years than college years.

So what year did you all out there attend high school? Me, I’m an 80’s graduate…class of 1988. I think the 80’s were the best. Hip Hop, Yo MTV Raps, Run DMC, Salt-n-Pepa, MC Lite, Eric B and Rakim, Mirah Carey, Whitney Houston, Michael Jackson, Bananarama, Depeche Mode, Prince, TLC, SWV, Boys 2 Men, Janet Jackson, Cyndi Lauper, Nu Shooz, Toni Tony Tone, U2, Suzanne Vega…”my name is Luca…Iive on the 2nd floor, I live upstairs from you….awh man!!!! As you can see I listend to all type of music.

What about dating? Your first love…that crush. Even the heartbreaks are still engrained memories. Yeah, high school was fun. It’s funny though. I still haven’t been to any of my reunions.

This entry was posted in Random Thoughts, relationships, Teenagers, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

